Social Services Board

Lac qui Parle Family Services is governed by the County Social Services Board, which the Lac qui Parle Board of County Commissioners. The full County Social Services Board consists of seven members, adding two Layboard Members. The Family Services Director is responsible for total management operations of the Lac qui Parle County Family Service Center, and serves as its Chief Executive Officer.

Lac qui Parle County Social Services Board Members

  • Todd Patzer, District 1 Commissioner
  • DeRon Brehmer, District 2 Commissioner
  • John Maatz, District 3 Commissioner
  • Ben Bothun, District 4 Commissioner
  • Stacy Tufto, District 5 Commissioner
  • Theresa Bly, Layboard Member
  • Ann Jenson, Layboard Member


Date: Third Tuesday of each month
Time: 8:30am

Location: Multi Media Room (EOC) in the County Annex 
Address: 422 5th Ave, Madison, MN

Meetings are OPEN to the public. 

Agenda's are available by calling the Family Services Department.